Al Hikmah University 2022/2023 Academic Calendar

Al Hikmah university, Ilorin will resume academic activities for the 2022/2023 session on Sun., 6th November, 2022 when final year and fresh students are expected to start lectures. 200 Level, 300 Level & 400 Level  (Law, MLS, Nursing and Agric) students are however expected back on campus to start lectures latest by Sun., 13th November, 2022.

Convocation ceremony for grandaunts of Al Hikmah University is scheduled to take place on Sat., 3rd December, 2022. Here’s a further breakdown of the academic calendar.

AL-HIKMAH UNIVERSITY APPROVED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2022/2023 SESSION

Mon., 3rd -Thur., 13th October, 2022Summer/Supplementary Examinations
Tue., 18th October, 2022Marking and Grading of Summer/ Supplementary Examinations End
Wes., 19th October, 2022Departmental Board of Examiners Meeting for consideration of Summer/Supplementary Results
Thur., 20th – Fri., 21st October, 2022Faculty Board of Examiners Meeting for consideration of Summer/Supplementary Results
Mon., 24th – Wed., 26th October, 2022Business Committee of Senate for consideration of Summer/Supplementary Results
Mon., 31st October, 2022Senate Meeting
Mon., 3rd November, 2022Council Committees’ Meeting
Sun., 6th November, 2022Final Year and Fresh Students Resume for 2022/2023 Academic Session
Sun., 13th November, 2022200 Level, 300 Level & 400 Level  (Law, MLS, Nursing and Agric) Students Resume for 2022/2023 Academic Session
Tue., 29th November, 2022Vice-Chancellor’s Press Briefing for the 12th Convocation Ceremony
Thur., 1st December, 2022Council Meeting
Fri. 2nd December, 202212th  Convocation Lecture/ Convocation Special Prayer for All Graduands/Jummah Service
Sat., 3rd December, 202212th Convocation Ceremony and Award of Prizes

HIGHLIGHTS OF THE AL HIKMAH CALENDAR – 2022/2023 ACADEMIC SESSION 

FIRST SEMESTERSECOND SEMESTER
12 weeks of Instruction12 weeks of Instruction
1 week of revision 1 week of revision
2 weeks of examinations 3 weeks of examinations
READ ALSO  List of 197 NUC Approved Universities In Nigeria (Accredited for 2022)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *